What are the components of the 'Web Personalization' feature?

In this article, you will learn about the various aspects of the web personalisation builder. This feature is available with a Professional subscription.

Experiences overview page

The 'Experiences overview' page displays all the experiences you have created. The experiences are grouped by domain, including experiences with concept, published, or paused statuses.

From this page, you can:

  • Create new experiences;
  • Edit concept experiences;
  • View the status of an experience;
  • View the segment criteria of an experience;
  • Pause published experience(s);
  • Resume paused experiences;
  • Delete experience(s);
  • Set the priority of an experience.

Each domain for which you create an experience has its own container in the web personalisation overview. Each container lists all the experiences created for that domain and includes the following information:

Priority

Set a priority by changing the order of experiences. You can do this using the drag-and-drop principle. Contacts qualifying for multiple experiences will see the highest-ranked experience.

Experience name and status

The experience name is set when creating the experience. An experience can have the following statuses:

  • Concept
    The personalisation has started but is not published. This experience can be edited.
  • Published
    The experience is live, and your qualified contacts will see the personalisations when they visit your website. This experience cannot be edited.
  • Paused
    The experience is published but is no longer active. This experience cannot be edited.

Segment criteria

This column shows which segment the experience is linked to. Contacts must fall within the segment to see the experience.

Action button

Use this button to edit, resume, pause, or delete the experience.

Experiences builder

Once you have clicked on the 'Create a new experience' button and selected a URL for which you want to create an experience, you will be redirected to the page where you can build the experience.

On this page, you can:

  • View the page URL;
  • Preview the default page;
  • Edit any element on the personalised page;
  • Redirect visitors to another page when they click on a button;
  • Show or hide highlights of modified elements;
  • Publish, pause, or resume experience(s).

Default page tab

The default page displays the page for which you want to create an experience. This page is here for reference. Items in this area cannot be edited.

Personalised page

The personalised page displays the web page for which you are creating an experience. This page includes a visual editor and an element editor.

Visual editor

This editor displays your web page using an iframe. You can click on each element to edit it. Elements you can edit include:

  • Text;
  • Image(s) displayed on your website;
  • Button text.

You cannot use this editor to use a different font, change the colour of the page or text, or change the text placement.

Element editor

This editor appears on the far right of the screen when you click on an element to edit.

  • Clicking on a text element will display a "Typography" box where you can add new text.
  • Clicking on an image will show a 'Image Source URL' field where you can paste the URL of the image you want to use.
  • Clicking on the "Undo" option will revert to the most recent change you made in the experience.

Publish, pause, and resume button

  • Publish button
    A 'Publish' button appears when an experience is in draft mode. Clicking this button will make the experience live for qualified contacts.
  • Pause button
    A 'Pause' button appears when an experience is published. Clicking this button will stop the experience from being displayed on your web page.
  • Resume button
    A 'Resume' button appears when an experience is paused. Clicking this button will make this experience live for qualified contacts.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful