Why are some automations not visible to all account users?

If you have a Plus or Professional subscription, you can work with multiple users in the same account. If you are a user within the admin group, you can manage the permissions of the other user groups within the account. This way, you can set which users have access to your lists, campaigns, contacts, automations, forms, templates, reports, saved replies, and deals.

  • In this article, you can read more about adding and removing users or user groups.
  • In this article, you can read more about setting permissions for specific user groups.

However, some user groups may not be able to access all automations even if a user from the admin group has set these permissions for them. The settings within the user group, under 'Settings' > 'Users and groups', are not sufficient to grant them access to the relevant automation. You also need to grant permission at the specific automation level. Whether a user group can access the automation or not is based on the permission settings that were in place when the automation was created.

For this, you can follow the steps below:

  1. Log in as an admin user.
  2. Click on 'Automations' on the left side of the menu.
  3. Click on the dropdown menu of the automation where you want to adjust the access settings.

    Dropdown_menu_automation.png

  4. Click on 'Permissions'.

    Permissions.png

  5. You can now set permission per group. Please note: if it is set in 'Settings' > 'Users and groups' that this group does not have permission to edit automations, this needs to be adjusted first to grant permission for this specific automation.

    Group_selection.png

  6. The setting will be automatically saved when you close the dropdown menu.
  7. You can repeat this process for all automations where you want to grant this user group permission.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful